Cart 0
Deardarkhead- Oceanside LP ~REISSUE! - Captured Tracks - Dead Beat Records

Deardarkhead- Oceanside LP ~REISSUE!

$ 11.99

Deardarkhead- Oceanside LP. Deardarhead’s Oceanside: 1991-1993 captures cult favorite dream poppers Deardarkhead at a pivotal point in their history. Compiling 1991’s Spiral Down and Vibrate, 1992’s Melt Away Too Soon, and 1993’s Ultraviolet EPs, the collection traces the New Jersey band’s growth from moody post-punk worshipers to lush shoegazers. Early tracks such as “One of a Kind” have a near-goth intensity and Michael Amper's vocals hover somewhere in between Ian Curtis and Morrissey. Melt Away Too Soon selections like “Surf’s Up” and “Enough” find the band truly edging into shoegaze territory with pedal-stomping layers of guitars and Amper's hazier singing style, which recalls My Bloody Valentine's Kevin Shields.

Share this Product